Kamala Nehru College, DU holds elections for 2016-17

Kamala Nehru College, DU holds elections for 2016-17


Student union election for the academic year 2016/17 was conducted in Kamala Nehru college on Thursday 6th October 2016.

Four students contested for the post of president out of which Komal Priya (3rd year geography (H) ) won by huge margin of votes. 3 students contested for the post of Vice President out of which Ritu Yadav (2nd year b.com (P) ) was declared as the winner by 19 votes and became the part of the students union twice. Prasansha (2nd year) was declared as the general secretary defeating her one competitor.
Vadanya (1st year) was declared as a treasurar. Proctor 3rd year Nidhi Sharma, Proctor 2nd year Ayush Jain and Proctor 1st year  Monica won the race by defeating 8 other competitors for the same post. In connection with the election, a debate was held on 29th October and interview sessions were organised by the college. The victory was celebrated by the students cheerfully in the campus.

Several girls colleges of Delhi University are not a part of DUSU and they generally hold their elections separately. But the craze and enthusiasm is not less in any manner. Moreover, girls colleges see more intense and intellectually excellent election process as compared to other colleges under DUSU. Good luck to all the selected candidates. 🙂